OPEG Board Nominations for 2020-2021 Open!

It is time again for OPEG Board elections. This year there are two officer openings (President and Vice President) and one Student Member At Large. In order to have a robust election and diverse, representative Board we encourage all members to consider running for these open positions.

All Board terms are for two years, with one re-election allowed.  At-large positions are for one year.  There are about five phone meetings and one in-person meeting per year. No previous expertise is required.

At-Large Board members take on OPEG responsibilities as needed, such as Newsletter Editor or Membership Committee Chair.  It’s a great way to get to know regional evaluators, to better understand how a professional association operates, and to work with a group of interesting, dedicated colleagues on exciting initiatives. 

Please consider running for a Board position. If you have any questions or would like to run for a position, email President Lana Rucks at lrucks@therucksgroup.comNominations are due by Friday, May 22, 2020. Please include the following information:

  • Name
  • Employer
  • Phone number
  • Email address
  • Position of interest (Secretary,  Vice President or Member at Large)
  • Bio (100 words or fewer)

Voting will commence the following week and results announced via email by June 15, 2020.



Lana Rucks

Organization: The Rucks Group, LLC
City/MSA: Dayton
Website: www.therucksgroup.com
Term:  2017-2020


Vice President

Term:  2020-2023

Tom Williams

Organization: The ADAMHS Board of Cuyahoga County
City/MSA: Cleveland
Term: 2014-2016; 2017-2020

Thomas Horwood

Organization: ICF International
City/MSA: Canton
Term: 2019-2021


E. Jean Harper         

Organization: Harper Mack Group, LLC
City/MSA: Springfield, OH
Website: harpermackgroup.com
Term: 2015-2017; 2017-2019

Cheryl D. Marcus

City/MSA: Xenia, OH
Term: 2018-2020

 Daniel Kloepfer

Chair, Program Committee

Organization: Ohio University’s Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs
City/MSA: Athens, Ohio
Term: 2017-2020

Margaret Hutzel 

Chair, Membership Committee

Organization: Ohio University
City/MSA: Athens, Ohio
Term: 2017-2019

Clara Pelfrey

Organization: Case Western Reserve University
City/MSA: Cleveland, Ohio
Term: 2017-2019

Seema Mahato
Student Board Member

Organization: Ohio University
City/MSA: Athens, Ohio
Term: 2017-2019

©  2019 Ohio Program Evaluators' Group


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software