EERS 2013 Conference Proposals

  • 16 Dec 2012
  • Online
April 14-16, 2013
Please join the Eastern Evaluation Research Society (EERS) at the 36th Annual Conference at the Seaview Resort and Spa in Absecon, New Jersey. This year’s conference theme is: Use it or Lose it: Making the Most of Evaluation Findings.
We welcome your proposals for individual presentations, skill-building sessions and panels related to this theme. Please visit the EERS website at for more information and to download the procedures for submitting a proposal.
The submission deadline for proposals is extended to December 16, 2012.

The 2013 conference will feature a distinguished group of keynote and plenary speakers, and Pre-Conference workshops.
Plenary Speakers

Susan Fuhrman (Keynote Speaker), President of Teachers College, Columbia University and President of the National Academy of Education
Jody Fitzpatrick, Associate Professor in the University of Colorado Denver School of Public Affairs, and American Evaluation Association President-Elect
Rakesh Mohan, Director of the Office of Performance Evaluations, Idaho State Legislature, Recipient of the 2011 AEA Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Government Evaluation Award.
Confirmed Pre-Conference Workshop

Using Logic Models to Support Implementation Fidelity: A Hands-on Workshop provided by Jennifer Hamilton, Senior Study Director, Westat.
A second pre-conference workshop to be announced.
EERS, a local affiliate of the American Evaluation Association, has been serving evaluators in the northeast region for over thirty-five years. Our annual conference is designed to (a) provide a forum for learning, networking, and sharing expertise in an intimate and welcoming atmosphere, (b) provide opportunities for learning new skills at multiple levels, (c) nurture new evaluators and inspire seasoned evaluators, and (d) facilitate cross disciplinary discussions about evaluation in both formal and informal contexts. The conference provides a range of sessions that promote interaction and exchange of ideas, as well as opportunities for skill-building, and a focus on networking with peers.

Questions regarding submission of proposals can be directed to EERS Program Committee Co-Chairs Liesa Stamm and Jennifer Hamilton:

Liesa Stamm:; 860-236-4490
Jennifer Hamilton:; 301-738-3628

©  2020 Ohio Program Evaluators' Group

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software