Ohio Program Evaluators' Group

A regional organization of professionals and affiliate of the American Evaluation Association (AEA)
OPEG was founded in 1980 by program evaluators in mental health organizations. Since then, ihas grown to a vibrant organization of evaluators across Ohio and in neighboring states and represents a cross section of agencies, institutions, and fields.


To provide problem solving ideas and tools to equip practitioners and others to improve the quality of evaluation


To elevate the field of evaluation in Ohio

OPEG is...
  • A non-profit network for evaluators in Ohio
  • A regional affiliate of the American Evaluation Association
  • An organization of over 100 active members
  • A network of more than 500 evaluators
  • A volunteer-run organization with no paid staff
  • Seeks to promote quality evaluation and research as critical components of service delivery programs in Ohio
  • Supports those who conduct evaluations, whether part- or full-time
  • Is open to anyone with an interest in evaluation, students as well as professionals

Download our OPEG Strategic Plan 2013 for more details about our organization.

Click here for our listing of Calls for Proposals.

Need a W9?  Download this  OPEG 2015 W9.pdf or from the main Events page.

Upcoming OPEG Committee Meetings & Training Opportunities

There are no upcoming events at this time. Check back in a few days or let your committee chair know if a meeting is missing.

For problems with this page please contact Tom Williams

Are you a member?  If you log in with an ID and password and you see Members Only Content in the menu bar at the left, your membership is current!  You may update your profile at any time.  If you don't see the Members Only Content, your membership has lapsed. 

Watch this website for the schedule of OPEG’s networking and training events.

If you know of upcoming events or sources such as eNewsletters for events OPEG members would be interested in, please send that information
to Christi Bartman .

Upcoming OPEG events

15 Jan 2016 8:00 AM • bkrannich@prism-health.com

Other upcoming events

20 Apr 2016 • Chicago, IL

©  2011 - 2014 Ohio Program Evaluators' Group


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software